Coronavirus: 9 northern states to shut down schools for 30 days

NINE states in northern Nigeria have agreed to suspend schools for the next 30 days as a measure against the deadly COVID-19.

The states include Sokoto, Kaduna, Kano, Zamfara, Kebbi, Jigawa, Katsina, Kwara and Niger respectively.

According to a source, these governors are currently holding a meeting to discuss other important things affecting their states and country at large.

Sokoto state governor, Aminu Waziri Tambuwal was reported to have confirmed the suspension of schools in these states.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s